Disgrace, self-loathing, pride, judgment all rose to the surface and dissolved and my spirit in this second transformed, and rested entirely in her temple. It was like releasing the top of a pressure cooker, thoughts, beliefs and judgments flew out like hot steam and in another instant, there was merely space and great cooked food inside. My soul rested happily in this place. For another hour on my mat I was yoga.

Nothing prepared me for this experience. On http://avriotechnologies.com/__media__/js/netsoltrademark.php?d=videonudism.com , however, nudity both electrified and intensified my experience of yoga. The minute was a complete shock – naked in my own family room, on my mat, I merged into that divine union all of US seek.
That was the first time in three years of my yoga practice that I found what one calls yoga. I ‘d nipples for the very first time in my practice, not just a pressed down ‘uniboob’ in a yoga sports bra.
Even freshly showered in the yoga practice, my body had her own unique smell like vanilla and earth – It was possibly among the first times I ‘d ever existed within my body knowingly without judgment and could watch the miracle of creation and also the simple joy of even having a body. Each freckle became a puzzle and something to rouse wonder. The experience was both transcendental and embodied, both sacred and secular.
It was the most deep practice of my life. I appeared from savasana with intent, transformed. I did a Google search to see who else was offering naked yoga at the time and only came across all-male classes that seemed to stress Tantric-practice, read tons of male-on-male activity.
Frustrated that there were no alternatives for me to practice other than in my family room, I tentatively put out an announcement that I ‘d be offering a class. The response was instantaneous. Seemingly, folks were having similar experiences within their own living rooms.
From there the story was written – the world proclaimed: We desire naked yoga! I discovered a little naturist community which was practicing bi-weekly and we combined categories. The exposure in the group’s opening circle was profound. In each class, we went from a group of strangers to your group on a pilgrimage for the sacred.
Each class was a mixed bag scattered with purposes which range from beating shame and self-judgment, to one timers who knew they had to do that to prove they could do anything, to advanced yogis who wanted to deepen their practice by including nudity to the occasional creepy man in the rear, all supported by a group of long-time naturists. Many men have arrived expecting to see a group of flexy brunette girls, simply to see a group made up almost completely of men staring back at them who had the very same anticipation. Yet, most chose to stay in course anyhow as they released that anticipation and uncovered a deeper part of themselves.
I have received weekly the question in the mouths of men’s shame – What happens if I get an erection? I have seen countless erections and nevertheless in no type was it memorable to me that a guy had one. The type just isn’t inherently sensual. While we as humans are sexy/sexual beings that isn’t the focus of this class and an erection quickly learns that when the reality of the second collides with what the head has fabricated. Within the first ten minutes of course, every body in the room uncovers equanimity, the group finds wholeness and a collective journey starts.
Memorable moments from these classes contain: a woman finding a birthmark on her body for the very first time, a Hasidic Jewish guy taking off all his religious clothing and getting into down-facing dog, a mother-and-daughter pair practicing side-by-side, a Jewish and Muslim man disrobing across from each other as I watched spiritual tension dissipate before my eyes, a man in a chastity belt, a girl who somehow had not known ours was a naked yoga class and practiced with us anyhow.
For three years, these classes were my crux of self-discovery. Every time I thought I had the nudity thing down, I might reach another degree of self discovery in the practice. I experienced the toils of the way to honor my body and the practice while menstruating and teaching at exactly the same time.